Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • St George St George

A Century of Cricket Tests


AFL Premiers

St George

Eleven Golden Years of the Dragons: 1956 - 1966

by Ian Collis and Alan Whiticker

Page Extent:399 pages
Book Size:235 x 161 x 31 mm (Height x Width x Depth)

Quick Overview

Please check with your local bookstore.


St George's 1956 premiership win ushered in the beginning of an incredible golden era for the team with an unprecedented and still-unbeaten run of 11 consecutive premiership titles in NSW rugby league, ending in 1966.

The Dragons were on fire for more than a decade, regularly turning in remarkable performances and producing legends of the sport such as Ken Kearney, Norm Provan, Reg Gasnier, John Raper, John King, Ian Walsh, Graeme Langlands and Billy Smith. With a foreword by Norm 'Sticks' Provan, St George: Eleven Golden Years of the Dragons is a game-by-game, year-by-year celebration of the most impressive winning streak in league history, featuring rare photographs, behind-the-scenes revelations and comprehensive stats. It is a must for every Saints' fan, or any league follower who wants to know more about the game's colourful and fascinating past.

Memory usage: real: 6291456, emalloc: 8052696
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem